5 movement Sonata for clarinet and piano



Richly textured, emotional response to war memoirs largely inspired by a main theme of Tim O’Brien’s book The Things They Carried, that in the most traumatic and brutal places, beauty is sometimes surprisingly apparent. The sonic world of Digitalis evokes  an epic range of human emotions from brutality to serenity. 18 minutes.

*note: if you choose print option for purchase, you printed music will be prepared and shipped to you within 2 weeks of purchase.

Additional information

Year Composed

Type of Purchase


Send this to a friend